Sidetracked by Branilyn Collins

Sidetracked by Brandilyn Collins
I found Sidetracked by Brandilyn Collins to be a suspense filled story of murder and mystery. I was gifted an audio book from the Book Club Network and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The narrator spoke clearly and her voice was captivating. I think she did a super job. This book kept me interested from the first chapter. Delanie, a teenager has been accused of the murder of her Mother and the story spins from there. This story jumps up to present day and Delanie now 34 years old and has the misfortune of finding her best friend lying on the sidewalk, murdered on her way home from her bridal shower. Finding her best friends murder takes her back to when she found her mother murdered in her home. Delanie has no trust in the law after the trial she went though when she was accused of murder. Now she feels the suspect is also being falsely accused. Delanie is pulled into the investigation when she thinks the police department is once again taking the easy way out by blaming the easiest and most obvious suspect. I found this book full of action, suspense, and constant conflict between the truth and what seemed to be the most logical conclusion. Delanie struggles with her Christian faith and finding the truth. How could she not get Sidetracked? It kept me guessing right up until the end. If you like a good clean who dunnit mystery I think you will like this one. This was my first of Brandilyn Collin’s Seatbelt-Suspense novels and I don’t think it will be my last. I received an audible copy of this book through The Book Club Network (bookfun.org) in exchange for my honest opinion which I have given.

Leave a Reply

