Playing to Win by H.Y. Hanna

Ellie Monroe finds herself running late for a very important meeting. Her car won’t start, she has no idea what to do until a young boy comes to her assistance recommending that she call a spanner monkey, Australian slang for a mechanic . The only thing is that his chocolate Lab has a way of getting in the way and causes Ellie to spill her purse and lose a very important USB flash drive for her morning presentation. The mischievous Lab has swallowed it and off to the Veterinary Office they go. Ellie’s well ordered , professional world changes when she meets Dan the easy going Veterinarian. I found this a delightful romance with cautious Ellie and relaxed Aussie Dan living in the Land Down Under. I really enjoyed this sweet contemporary romance. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a delightful romantic story . I enjoyed learning a little about the ways of The Land Down Under and the author brought the scenery and the life style of Australia to life for me. The way her Aussies spoke was a delight and I was captivated by the characters from the start.
I was gifted a copy of Playing for Love by the author for my honest opinion which I have given.

Leave a Reply

