Angels at the Gate by T.K.Thorne

I enjoyed following Adira aka Adir as she traveled in the trading caravan of her father. I could picture the camels, the cook fires and the endless sand. Living with the nomadic tribe, pretending to be a boy to stay with her father, Adira has some exciting and sometimes intense adventures. Learning how Adira was related to Abraham and Lot and I learned how it effected her life and it certainly shaped her future. I found it to be an engaging story start to finish. I did find the authors changing some details of the Biblical aspect a bit disconcerting. But, this is a fictional story based on the authors interpretation and her story to tell. Overall I liked this story. It moved along well and there were some wonderful adventures! I was gifted a copy by the author and Cappuccino Books for my honest opinion which I have given.
This link will take you to Amazon.. http://amzn.to/1H2i4hM

Leave a Reply

