The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest by Melanie Dickerson

This is a story I really enjoyed reading. A Medieval fairy tale for youngsters and grownups with a Christian theme! Some have referred to it as a Robin Hood tale with a beautiful maiden who poaches to feed the poor and a handsome forester on a mission to catch her. I would agree, Odette did rob from the King to feed the poor. I enjoyed the cat and mouse game of the poacher and the gamekeeper. The topics of abuse, being homeless and hungry, the poor and the rich made this story so real. I loved the suspense of Odette getting caught. I kept wanting to know just what were they going to do with her when Jorgen catches her? The punishment for poaching and stealing from the King could be death! I did not imagine this ending, but I loved how it did end. I recommend this Medieval fairy tale because it will keep you interested and entertained though the whole book. I was gifted a copy by NetGalley to review and give my honest opinion.

Clicking on the picture will take you to Amazon..

Leave a Reply

