Justified (Mended Heart Series V2) – by Varina Denman

I did find Justified to be an unforgettable story of broken dreams, hope, and second chances. I was still thinking about this story of Fawn Blaylock long after I turned the last page. This was a family story in a small Texas town where gossip, judgment and finger pointing were enough to break one’s spirit. This story dealt with some real tough issues of guilt, shame, an unexpected pregnancy and abuse. Fawn had it coming at her from all directions.. I could see this so clearly as I grew up in a small town and the author captured it perfectly… I enjoyed reading this book and would certainly recommend it.
I was gifted a copy for review by NetGalley for my opinion which I have given.

Clicking on the pictures will take you to Amazon..
Jaded, book 1 in the series is free on Amazon at the time of this posting..
Grab them both.. This is some good family drama!! I loved them..

Leave a Reply

