One Season of Hope by Jim Stovall

What an inspiring book! I loved this look back at the life and career of Coach Glen Fullerton.. Coach Fullerton is being honored at a retirement banquet and he looks back and shares with us his most memorable moments in his teaching and coaching career at the Harry S. Truman High School. I really enjoyed the facts he shared with us from President Harry S. Truman and how it influenced so many areas of his life and what he tried to share with the children he taught. Bradley Hope has made a Friday Nights Under the Lights season a very special, inspiring and memorable story! Tying the title “One Season of Hope” to this young man’s Senior season on the football team made for a truly heart touching story. It’s not all football, it had some great quotes and very interesting facts about President Truman. There was certainly some thought-provoking and very touching moments in the book. I found I kept wanting to share some of those special moments in this book so, yes! I would highly recommend this book. It was a good, clean inspiring story. I found I couldn’t put it down and I may have to read it again!
I was gifted a copy from The BookClub Network (bookfun.org) for my honest opinion, which I have given.
Clicking on the book will take you to Amazon..

Leave a Reply

