Undercover Bride by Margaret Brownley

Maggie Cartwright is a Pinkerton detective and assigned to go undercover as a mail order bride. Widower Garrett Thomas is the suspected Whistle-Stop Bandit. Once Maggie gets to know Garrett and his two children she had trouble believing him to be the robber and murderer they thought him to be. I enjoyed how the author brought these two together and found Maggie to be a very intelligent and quick thinking detective. There was plenty of action and emotions throughout. The children and the role they played in the story made a wonderful addition to the story. I found it a wonderful story of a mail order bride and the smart woman Pinkerton detective who could make it all work. I’d recommend this book, it had romance, faith, and mystery. I found it a delightful book!

I would like to thank NetGalley and Barbour Publishing for gifting me a copy for my honest opinion which I have given.
Clicking on the book will take you to Amazon..

Leave a Reply

