Midnight on the Mississippi by Mary Ellis

I could only imagine walking into my work place office and finding my partner dead on the floor in a pool of blood! I found I was often placed right into the scenes of this book.. I could imagine the wind in my face on Lake Pontchartrain, hiding in the Swamp with alligators and snakes for company, or maybe eating delicious Cajun food and dancing in New Orleans! I was pulled into the story and didn’t see that ending coming. A mysterious death, suspense and romance was put together in a mystery I had a hard time putting down.. I’d recommend it. If you like a little family drama, a suspenseful mystery and a lady detective who goes to any end to get her man you will like this one!
Thank you to NetGalley for my complimentary Advanced Review Copy of Midnight on the Mississippi, which I gifted for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

