Sins of the Mothers (Texas Romance Book 4) by Caryl McAdoo

I’ve often wondered if the past can repeat itself in a person’s life and Mary Rachel Buckmeyer gave me my answer. Love, betrayal, despair, the sweet faith of little children and the perseverance of a miner. These all made for a wonderful story of what life was like in San Francisco during the gold rush of the 1850’s. When I finished the last page of Mary’s story I smiled and thought… I loved this story! But.. There had better be another book coming because I want more of these Buckmeyer’s! I’d recommend this story to anyone who enjoys reading a good Christian, historical fiction of the 1800’s.
I was gifted a copy from the author for my honest opinion which I have given..

Click on the picture to go to Amazon for more information on Sins Of The Mothers.

Leave a Reply

