The Martian by Andy Weir

ABOUT THE MARTIAN

Although this is not my usual type book,  with all the movie ads I thought I’d enjoy the story. I agree with the Chicago Tribune.. “Hugely entertaining!”  If the topic wasn’t so serious I would call this a comedy with a twist of exciting suspense! His diary of daily chores and events had me cringing and yes.. I did laugh out loud before he said.. now don’t laugh! I enjoyed the mission and Mark’s struggle to survive had me turning the pages late into the night. There are a few ##!!* but I could overlook them because the story was just so engaging!
“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

Use this link for more about The Martian!  http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/234102/the-martian-by-andy-weir/

Leave a Reply

