Friends And Enemies by Terri Wangard

Friends and Enemies: A World War II Romance

What a insightful look into Germany during World War 2. This historical romance takes place right in the middle of it! Homes bombed, sirens, running for the shelters, hearing and watching the fight of planes in the sky! All told as they are happening. I sometimes found myself holding my breath until all was calm again. Then to see the devastation these people endured.. The author captured it so well!  Suspense, abuse, triumph and a touch of romance! It’s going into my “to be read again stack”!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from  Chalfont House Publishing in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

