Giveaway and review of “CAPTIVE” the movie..

captive movie  I did find this movie “A powerful story of faith over fear.” This is one that will pull you in and have you praying for a good outcome, even though you already know how this ends! 

About the movie:
Based on a miraculous story about the power of faith, Captive is an “amazing, inspiring” drama about the spiritual collision of two lost souls, Brian Nichols (Golden Globe Nominee David Oyelowo), on the run from police and desperate to make contact with his newborn son, takes recently widowed mother Ashley Smith (Kata Mara) hostage in her own apartment. Fearing for her life and desperately hoping to see her daughter again, she turns to Rick Warren’s The Purpose Driven Life for guidance. Ashley and her captor face a crossroads where they discover hope and light in the midst of despair in the moving film that Dick Rolfe, CEO, Dove Foundation hailed as “powerful.”

DVD Release Date: January 5, 2016
Runtime: 96 minutes
Rating: PG-13 (for mature thematic elements involving violence and substance abuse)

There are over 30 minutes of bonus content on this DVD including Journey Through Darkness: Filming Captive and Faith and The Purpose Driven Life. Also included with this DVD is a Digital HD copy that can be instantly streamed and downloaded.

A DVD GIVEAWAY.. Flyby promotions have given one DVD to gift to one of my commenters. If you leave a comment with your email address I will put you into a drawing for the DVD.

Find more about the movie CAPTIVE at the  Official Website  on  Facebook  or  Twitter

I was gifted a copy to watch and review by Flyby promotions.

Embedded image permalink

 

 

 

 

 

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.
Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”
16 thoughts on “Giveaway and review of “CAPTIVE” the movie..

  1. Karen Hadley says:

    I have been wanting to watch this movie, I missed it at the theaters. Thank You!

    Like

  2. harley0326 says:

    Hi Friend. This is Deana. I’m happy I found your site. Would like to see the movie. I hear it is really good.
    Blessings
    Deana(Harley ) my nickname

    Like

  3. Cheryl Baranski says:

    Sounds like an excellent movie. I remember seeing a preview for it. I didn’t get to see it yet.

    Like

  4. Nancy Loring says:

    I am partial to true stories and this movie sounds very good. Inspirational and moving.

    Like

  5. Glogirl says:

    Sounds like an interesting movie! I’d love to watch it.

    Like

  6. Bernie W says:

    Thank you for the giveaway. This sounds like a very interesting movie. This looks like a movie that my wife would like. Thank you for sharing. Bernie W BWallace1980(at)hotmail(d0t)com

    Like

  7. D K Stevens says:

    Thank you all for stopping by, I had 6 comments and the roll of the dice came up #6. Congratulations Bernie W. you are the winner of the DVD. I hope you and your wife enjoy a special movie night…

    Like

  8. kda61 says:

    Why do I not recall this movie? Thank you for sharing this review. I subscribed to your blog tonight during the Love Is Patient Launch Party. I will have to check with our church library and county library to see if they are going to order it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

