Catching up on a few reviews today..

         I Love You Sour, I Love you Sweet  by Anita Higman  28635344

 

What a fun, colorful alphabet rhyming book for young people! Nicely illustrated in watercolor. Nice rhymes with whimsical pictures. Sure to delight and make a child smile. I was gifted a copy by the Book Club Network and the author.

 

 

Jesus Helps Me by Callie Grant

26268535

Another bright and bold hardcover book by Callie Grant. This book features beautiful colored pages of real birds and Bible verses to teach the child about how “Jesus Helps Me” Nicely done and illustrated. I was gifted a copy by the author and The Book Club Network.

Love’s Gift: 8 Christian Romances Celebrating the True Meaning of Christmas

26838629 Each of these stories were unique and Heather Gray’s An Informal Christmas brought tears and my heart ached for the children in the Cancer ward. Each Christmas story was ~ Love’s Gift! Thank you to author Heather Gray and The Book Club Network for gifting me a copy! I absolutely loved this set of Christian Romances..

The Reckoning by MaryLu Tyndall

25712305  What if you found yourself whisked back in time 300 years and plopped down on a pirate ship? What if you had OCD, anxiety issues and just diagnosed with cancer? What if you thought it was your wealthy father pulling a trick on you? What an interesting story! I loved listening to the pleasant voice of the narrator and the story was full of danger, and yet some humorous situations that kept me so interested right up to the I’d never have guessed ending.. I would recommend this time travel yet Christian adventure. Even after listening to this audio I had to read the paperback too!     Another for my most favorite list!

 

 

Leave a Reply

