Sense and Sensibility by Sarah Price

25786730 This is an Amish retelling of the Jane Austen Classic..  Although I have never read the book Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. I found this Amish story very enjoyable. The characters were interesting and when they stepped out to start a life in a different community, I was cheering them on.  When husband and father Henry Detweiler died unexpectedly, he  left his second wife and three daughters, Eleanor, Mary Ann, and Maggie, in the care of John, his oldest son from a previous marriage and the ladies did not like how it turned out. The son’s wife was impossible to please and life was hard enough. They soon found a way to move through a family offer and  off they went to a new and different life. I enjoyed this story and would like to read more of Sarah Price’s books..  I was gifted a copy from the author through NetGalley for review with my honest opinion.

 

2 Comments »

  1. lelandandbecky Said:

    This sounds like a great book! I have read Sense & Sensibility, so I will be interested on how this compares with the original.

    Like

    • DK Stevens Said:

      Thanks for stopping in, I really need to read the original so many authors mention that one..

      Like


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

