The Tank Man’s Son ~ A Memoir…

24345781

This was a book I had trouble picking up but when I did I didn’t want to put it down. I usually don’t read memoirs but when I was offered a copy to review I found it interesting enough to request it. When you read the back cover you just know it will be a book filled with event after event. When the wife wouldn’t report the abuse, I kept wanting a neighbor or the school or those who visited to DO SOMETHING!! When the cover says “Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific” that is exactly what I found between the books covers. When Mark Bouman finally began to make his own choices I was totally surprised at how his story ended. If you like a memoir that reads like fiction… get this one!  Thank you Tyndale, I really enjoyed this book.

Leave a Reply

