Book review catch up..

409543  A Daily Invitation to Friendship with GOD by Bill Johnson

I found that in reading A Daily Invitation to Friendship with God: Dreaming with God to Transform your World, Bill tells us that he wants us to develop a friendship with GOD leading us into a more personal relationship as we read these daily invitations. This is a very nice, attractive hard covered book that is full of inspiring quotes, thoughts and reflections from Bill Johnson. . He wants to lead us into a more personal relationship as we read these 365 daily invitations. The pages are lovely and there are pages that only have quote or one paragraph leaving blank areas on most pages that I think will be perfect for journaling.   I received a copy for review by the Book Club Network and to give my honest opinion.

unnamed

I’m Not Afraid! by Lee Ann Mancini

This is just a delightfully illustrated book! It is so pretty, it is over sized with a nice shiny cover, with bright, bold colored pages and fun characters that just made me smile when I saw it! The book has a thoughtful message of “It’s okay to be afraid. Everyone’s afraid sometimes. Say a prayer and ask Jesus to help you to not be afraid.”   I’m sure that my grandchildren will be wanting me to read this one over and over to them. There is just so much to explore on these pages and the story of being afraid is one we all face at one time or another. I would definitely recommend this Adventure of the Sea Kids, I’m Not Afraid.
I was gifted this book by the author and Book Club Network for my honest opinion and review.

 

planet_heal_thyself_finalfrontcover

Planet Heal Thyself by Jordan Rubin

In reading this book we find that Jordan Rubin is concerned about a sustainable earth and our need of healthier eating. He shares his own story of being diagnosed with severe Crohn’s disease. When he was facing a radical surgery, he was introduced to a nutritionist through his father and he turned to diet and recovered. He tells his story in this book and gives us his ideas on how he thinks there can be a “Revolution of Regeneration in body, mind and planet” I found many of his suggestions helpful and yes, some enlightening information. I wanted to read this book because some of my family members suffer with Crohn’s disease. I was gifted this book by the Book Club Network for my honest opinion and review.

 

Leave a Reply

