Book review catch up..

THE WHOLE WORLD IS CHANGING..     AND I’M TOO HOT TO CARE    by Martha Bolton

What a fun book to read! I could see myself in many of her stories and couldn’t help but smile and think, Oh yea, I hear ya! The whole world is changing and yep… I too am too hot to care! So take a little time and grab this book for a little you time… I was gifted a copy from bookfun.org  and volunteered to review it with my honest opinion..

 

 

AFTER A FASHION   by Jen Turano

Jen Turano’s books are ones I really enjoy reading. This book is full of charm, romance and  the twists and turns..  they make me smile and keep guessing how it’s going to turn out. A fake relationship, fancy dinners, elegant balls, a threat, I never would have thought a love of fashion could be so dangerous to a sweet hat girl just trying to do her job. I put this delightful historical fiction on my favorite list!     I was gifted a copy from bookfun.org  and volunteered to review it with my honest opinion..

 

IN GOOD COMPANY    by Jen Turano

Another fun book by Jen Turano, I found this story of an out of work Nanny, a bachelor appointed the guardianship of  three orphaned children and how they are  all thrown together a story that just kept a smile on my face. A little adventure, some romance and the ending.. made it another for my favorite list..

I was gifted a copy from bookfun.org  and volunteered to review it with my honest opinion..

 

 

  Jesus Saves Me by Callie Grant

Jesus Saves Me   by Callie Grant

This is a nice hard cover book with bright colors and nice photos with references to the Shepard and His sheep ~ John 10:14-16, I liked that it quoted this Bible verse and then showed beautiful real-world photographs and text to relate the passage’s meaning, Very nice.. At the back of the book she explains how these little books grow with your children, from baby to toddler and to the child starting to read. My grandson loves these little books and these are the first to come out of the book bag for reading together. I received this book through The Book Club Network and volunteered to review it with my honest opinion.

A Lady in Defiance (Romance in the Rockies #1)

A Lady In Defiance (Book One) by Heather Blanton

This author can tell a tale. What a glimpse into the old west! From the life taking and changing accident on the trail right into the almost lawless town of Defiance. Three ladies feel they have been drawn to Defiance for a purpose and they aim to fill it. Great characters and lots of action made this a hard to put down book. If you like western fiction with the faith element.. you will really like this one! I was gifted copy from the Book Club network . I volunteered to review this with my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

