Titus Returns by Amy Lillard (Wells Landing #5)

Titus Returns by Amy Lillard

When Titus returns home after serving 5 years in prison, he wonders is he will even be welcome in his Amish community. So many lives have been changed because of a tragic accident..He was driving the car when two of his friends were killed and another was crippled. What a story of receiving forgiveness when so many have been harmed and believing it could never happen.. I really like how the author gets you right into the minds of her characters and you are thinking.. exactly.. how else could they feel? Another great addition to the series!

ABOUT THE BOOK:

In Wells Landing, Oklahoma s warm and welcoming Amish community, there s always hope for a new beginning and a second chance ”
Five tumultuous years have changed Titus Lambert in every way. Back then, Titus was preparing to marry his longtime sweetheart, Mandy Yoder. Then came the unthinkable a tragic car wreck that left Titus serving time for vehicular manslaughter.
Titus isn t sure he belongs in this peaceful place anymore, but he must make amends. When he goes to visit the Kings, whose son, Alvin, died that terrible night, he s shocked to see that their farm has fallen into disrepair. Alvin s sister, Abbie, resents Titus s reappearance, but there s no denying she needs his help. Honest toil and their evolving friendship slowly help his soul to heal. But with his feelings for Mandy still strong, Titus must choose between two very different futures, and find the strength and faith to claim the surprising gift of a fresh start.

Praise for Amy Lillard
An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s