The Beloved Hope Chest with Amy Clipston Interview & Giveaway

 

Amy and her boys

Amy stopped by for an interview focusing on Mothers and I hope you enjoy getting to know Amy Clipston..

Hello Amy, do you have a tradition on Mother’s Day (something your husband or kids do for you every year)?

My husband and boys give me gifts and cards, and there is always at least one card from the cats. Then they take my mom and me out to lunch or dinner. It’s fun!

Do you have any special traditions you used to do with your mom when you were a little girl on Mother’s Day?

I remember making my mother gifts at school, and no matter how terrible my artwork was, she still loved it.

What “proud mom” moment would your Nana share about you?

My nana passed away when I was a junior in high school, and I wish she could have met my sons. (I also wish she could read my books!) I believe my nana would be proud to see my sons are good, thoughtful, funny young men. I think she’d also be proud of me for raising my sons in the church and working hard to teach them how to be respectful members of our society.

Out of all of your novels, who is your favorite mother?

Mattie Fisher from my Amish Heirloom series is my favorite! She’s modeled after my mother with her patient, loving heart. My mom and I sit together and have a cup of tea every night, just like Mattie and her daughters do.

When you first learned you were going to be a mom what thoughts entered your mind?

I was thrilled, and I hoped and prayed my baby would be healthy. I prayed this prayer fervently when I was pregnant with Matthew because I’d experienced a miscarriage two years before he was born. I was terrified I was going to lose another baby, which why I call Matthew my miracle. He was appropriately born on Good Friday.

Thank you so much, Amy for taking the time to answer some questions .  We hope you, your mom and our readers had a Happy Mother’s Day!

Author Bio

Amy Clipston is the award-winning and bestselling author of the Kauffman Amish Bakery series. Her novels have hit multiple bestseller lists including CBD, CBA, and ECPA. Amy holds a degree in communication from Virginia Wesleyan College and works full-time for the City of Charlotte, NC. Amy lives in North Carolina with her husband, two sons, and three spoiled rotten cats. Visit her online at amyclipston.com Facebook: AmyClipstonBooks Twitter: @AmyClipston

This book just grabbed my heart and really touched me. We just celebrated the early arrival of twin grandchildren and my heart just ached as I read this story. “It’s a story of love and redemption born out of heartache” describes this story exactly. Get this one.. Amy Clipston will quickly become one of your favorite authors too!

ABOUT THE BOOK: The Beloved Hope Chest #4

In the final installment of the Amish Heirloom series, the Fisher sisters learn the mystery behind their parents’ marriage—and about the sibling who has never been spoken of.

Mattie Fisher’s three daughters know that she’s been keeping a secret from them. With each item pulled from the beloved family hope chest, they’ve discovered a new clue about their mother’s past.

But there’s a reason Mattie has been keeping her history hidden, and she’s not sure she’s ready to reopen old wounds. Will dredging up the past change the way her children view her? Or her marriage to their father? And can she handle the pain of revisiting the memories that preceded the last few happy decades?

Mattie’s story is one of grief and learning to love again. But like the best things preserved in a hope chest, it’s a story of love and redemption born out of heartache—and it’s past time to share it.

 

Enter the GIVEAWAY  “HERE”

Amy Clipston May Giveaway

Leave a Reply

