A little catch up!

“Hope Between The Pages” by Pepper D. Basham

I really enjoyed the dual timeline. With the story of Sadie at the Biltmore Estate in 1915, and then to Asheville focusing on the present with Clara’s quest to find the much needed deed to save the Blackwell Bookshop. A sweet romance, a mystery surrounding a 100-year-old love letter, wonderfully descriptive scenery and a little mystery made for a beautiful story of “Hope Between the Pages!”
I was gifted a copy from the publisher through NetGalley. No review was required, My review is my opinion and voluntary.

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

Uncover the Story Behind a One-Hundred-Year-Old Love Letter

Book cover for Hope Between the Pages by Pepper D. Basham

Clara Blackwell helps her mother manage a struggling one-hundred-year old family bookshop in Asheville, North Carolina, but the discovery of a forgotten letter opens a mystery of a long-lost romance and undiscovered inheritance which could save its future. Forced to step outside of her predictable world, Clara embarks on an adventure with only the name Oliver as a hint of the man’s identity in her great-great-grandmother’s letter. From the nearby grand estate of the Vanderbilts, to a hamlet in Derbyshire, England, Clara seeks to uncover truth about family and love that may lead to her own unexpected romance.

******

Three Missing Days” by Colleen Coble

I have really enjoyed this gripping romantic suspense series! In this one Jane has a hard job and a hard time remembering everything in her past that would answer so many questions she has. When she is pushed to remember three missing days that could finally give her some closure, wow! I never saw that coming! Fast paced with a lot of mystery and suspense that kept me turning the pages!
I was gifted a copy by the publisher through NetGalley. No review was required. My opinion and review is voluntary.

Book cover for Three Missing Days by Colleen Coble

Book Three in the gripping romantic suspense series from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble.

A chilling murder.

Chief of Police Jane Hardy plunges into the investigation of a house fire that claimed the life of a local woman as well as one of the firefighters. It’s clear the woman was murdered. But why? The unraveling of Jane’s personal life only makes the answers in the case more difficult to find.

Her son’s arrest.

Then Jane’s fifteen-year-old son is accused of a horrific crime, and she has to decide whether or not she can trust her ex, Reid, in the attempt to prove Will’s innocence—and whether she can trust Reid with her heart.

Her stolen memories.

Three days of Jane’s past are missing from her memory, and that’s not all that has been stolen from her. As she works to find the woman’s murdered and clear her son’s name, finding out what happened in those three days could change everything.

It all started with one little lie. But the gripping truth is finally coming out.

Praise for Three Missing Days:

“Colleen Coble is my go-to author for the best romantic suspense today . . . a stay-up-all-night page turning story!” – Carrie Stuart Parks, bestselling and award-winning author of Relative Silence

  • Full length romantic suspense
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
  • Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey
  • Part of the Pelican Harbor series
    • Book One: One Little Lie
    • Book Two: Two Reasons to Run
    • Book Three: Three Missing Days

*******

Chasing The Lion by A.J. Tata

“The United States has just uncovered a biochemical weapon developed by Parizad’s group. A viral agent, it attacks a person’s nervous system and renders them susceptible to mind control. Parizad plans to unleash the weapon in Washington D. C. on Inauguration Day during the swearing in of the country’s first female president, turning civilians into weapons.”

Wow! When I read the write up on this book I wanted to read it. Biochemical viral agent that sounds like a virus that will spread easily, quickly and so deadly! Full of suspense, action, double agents, hero’s and a book I had a terrible time putting down because it moved along so fast I didn’t want to miss anything.. This book was advertised on the television and my husband said, that sounds like quite a story! And.. I said, Hey! I read that one!
If you like military, suspense and a exciting read… get this one, you will like it!
I was gifted a copy by the publisher through NetGalley. No review was required, My opinion and review is voluntary.

Book cover for Chasing the Lion by A. J. Tata

Overview

Parizad rose through his nation’s military to become a lethal soldier and brilliant tactical commander. Now a general, he leads Quds Force, an extremist terrorist organization targeting America and its western allies.

The United States has just uncovered a biochemical weapon developed by Parizad’s group. A viral agent, it attacks a person’s nervous system and renders them susceptible to mind control. Parizad plans to unleash the weapon in Washington D. C. on Inauguration Day during the swearing in of the country’s first female president, turning civilians into weapons.

Army Lieutenant General Garrett Sinclair and his Joint Special Operations team are assigned to stop the terrorist strike. Sinclair pursues Parizad across the Middle East, Europe, and in the U.S., only to discover a deeper conspiracy—a revelation that his wife may not have died from cancer but was murdered. Separated from his teammates and unsure of who he can trust, Sinclair is on a mission not only to save his country, but to avenge his family.

******

Hours To Kill by Susan Sleeman

It’s clear that something sinister is definitely going on! Homeland Security Agent Addison Leigh is attacked and left for dead as she was getting too close to the truth on the case she was working. Her estranged husband, ICE Agent Mack Jordan is called in as her emergency contact and finds she has no memory. This case moves fast and danger comes from every direction. Mack has to protect Addison and finds getting all the facts and finding those responsible is a totally consuming problem for everyone involved. Homeland Security and Ice, interesting to see how these agency’s worked together.
I was gifted a copy by the publisher through NetGalley. No review was required. My opinion and review is voluntary.

Baker Publishing Group-Hours to Kill

Overview

Just as Homeland Security Agent Addison Leigh reaches the pinnacle of her cyber investigation into a firearms smuggling ring, she’s attacked and left for dead. Her estranged husband, ICE Agent Mack Jordan, is notified that she’s at the hospital in a coma. He may have let his past military trauma ruin their short marriage, but she never gave up on their relationship, and he remains her next of kin.

Mack rushes to her bedside, where he promises to hunt down the man who attacked her. Mack failed her once when he bailed on their marriage, and he’s not about to let her down again. But when she wakes up in the hospital, she remembers neither the attack nor ever being married to Mack. And when a second attempt to take her life is made, it’s clear something very sinister is going on, and Mack and Addison are in for the ride of their lives.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s